The worst thing about my sister by Jacqueline Wilson

As requested by Booklol(check her out at http://booklol16blog.wordpress.com/), I am going to review The worst thing about my sister by my favourite author, Jacqueline Wilson(more reviews about her books coming soon!). I read this as soon as it came out, back in early Febraury 2012.

The story follows about two sisters, Marty and Melissa Michaels. They are very different and do NOT get along. Their mother, to make a living, makes and sews dresses. When her business starts getting big, the girls are pressured into sharing a room. Will they get along… or will they just hate each other even more?

I think this book is for 7+, as the subjects in this book are ok for that age, and the book is easy to read, with not too small words and lovely illustrations by Nick Sharrat. It is less series and more funny than Jacqueline’s other books.I love this book! It’s one of my top ten.I give this 4 out of five. the worst thing about my sister

12 thoughts on “The worst thing about my sister by Jacqueline Wilson

Leave a Reply

